People

Key contacts for School of Geography

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Robert M Vanderbeck Head of School +44(0)113 343 6753 r.vanderbeck@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Lee Brown Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3302 L.Brown@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Paul Norman Director of Masters Education +44(0)113 343 8199 P.D.Norman@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Clare Woulds Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 9440 C.Woulds@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Quincey Co-Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3312 D.J.Quincey@leeds.ac.uk
Rachel Walton Education Service Officer +44(0)113 343 6719 R.Walton@leeds.ac.uk
Alison Suckall PA to the Head of School +44(0)113 343 6630 A.J.Suckall@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Geography

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Abbott Robyn +44(0)113 343 0120 R.Abbott@leeds.ac.uk Public Engagement Communications Officer
Ashley David +44(0)113 343 0702 D.J.Ashley@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Karen Bacon Bacon Karen +44(0)113 343 3371 K.Bacon@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Andy Baird Baird Andrew +44(0)113 343 6834 A.J.Baird@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Wetland Science
Baker Timothy +44(0)113 343 8352 T.R.Baker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Ball Charlotte C.A.Ball@leeds.ac.uk Project Support and Communications Officer
Batterman Sarah S.A.Batterman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Roger Beecham Beecham Roger R.J.Beecham@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Geographic Data Science
Bell David +44(0)113 343 7995 D.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cultural Geography
Beresford Alexandra +44(0)113 343 0695 A.C.Beresford@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Manager, Engineering, Environment, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
Birkin Mark +44(0)113 343 6838 M.H.Birkin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Spatial Analysis and Policy
Blundell Antony +44(0)113 343 1593 A.Blundell@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Brienen Roel +44(0)113 343 3381 R.Brienen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Lee Brown Brown Lee +44(0)113 343 3302 L.Brown@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Aquatic Science
Dr Luke Burns Burns Luke +44(0)113 343 3392 L.P.Burns@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Quantitative Human Geography
Carbo Patricia +44(0)113 343 8564 P.Carbo@leeds.ac.uk Education Engagement Officer
Carter Laura +44(0)113 343 3205 L.J.Carter@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Steve Carver Carver Stephen +44(0)113 343 3318 S.J.Carver@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Chapman Pippa +44(0)113 343 6837 P.J.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Biogeochemistry
Professor Paul Chatterton Chatterton Paul +44(0)113 343 6636 P.Chatterton@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Urban Futures
Clarke Martin +44(0)113 343 3356 M.C.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Clarke Graham +44(0)113 343 3323 G.P.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Comber Alexis +44(0)113 343 9225 A.Comber@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Spatial Data Analytics
Conlon Deirdre +44(0)113 343 3350 D.Conlon@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Tomas Crols Crols Tomas T.W.Crols@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dalby Katie K.Dalby1@leeds.ac.uk Marketing Executive, Geography and Civil Engineering
Drake Frances +44(0)113 343 3332 F.Drake@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Helen Durham Durham Helen +44(0)113 343 7992 H.P.Durham@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Alice Fletcher Fletcher Alice +44(0)113 343 8245 A.Fletcher1@leeds.ac.uk School Administrative Assistant
Professor James Ford Ford James J.Ford2@leeds.ac.uk Priestley Chair in Climate Adaption
Galbraith David +44(0)113 343 2730 D.R.Galbraith@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Rachel Gasior Gasior Rachel +44(0)113 343 3314 R.L.Gasior@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Manager
Gavish Yoni Y.Gavish@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Gee Clare +44(0)113 343 2867 geocg@leeds.ac.uk Research Marketing Manager, Engineering, Environment, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
Dr Ross Gillard Gillard Ross R.O.Gillard@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Martin B Gilpin Gilpin Martin +44(0)113 343 1821 M.B.Gilpin@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Technician
Gloor Emanuel +44(0)113 343 3305 E.Gloor@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Luciene Gomes Gomes Luciene L.Gomes@leeds.ac.uk Research Associate
Dr Sara Gonzalez Gonzalez Sara +44(0)113 343 6639 S.Gonzalez@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Gorner Claire +44(0)113 343 3303 C.Gorner@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Dr Arjan Gosal Gosal Arjan A.Gosal@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Myles Gould Gould Myles +44(0)113 343 3374 M.I.Gould@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Alan Grainger Grainger Alan +44(0)113 343 3335 A.Grainger@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Global Change and Policy
Dr Richard Grayson Grayson Richard +44(0)113 343 8486 R.Grayson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Josh Greenwood Greenwood Joshua J.G.Greenwood@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Hazelgrave Kara +44(0)113 343 1576 K.Hazelgrave@leeds.ac.uk Research and Innovation Development Manager, water@leeds
Heppenstall Alison +44(0)113 343 3361 A.J.Heppenstall@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Geocomputation
Hodkinson Stuart +44(0)113 343 1820 S.N.Hodkinson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Joseph Holden Holden Joseph +44(0)113 343 3317 J.Holden@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Physical Geography
Homer Rachel +44(0)113 343 2083 R.M.Homer@leeds.ac.uk Statistics and Mathematics Tutor
Dr Nick Hood Hood Nicholas +44(0)113 343 1455 N.A.Hood@leeds.ac.uk Teaching and Research Fellow
Hunt Sarah +44(0)113 343 3314 S.F.P.Hunt@leeds.ac.uk Research & Facilities Support Technician
Ingle Clare +44(0)113 343 5204 C.A.Ingle@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Education Service Manager
Irvine Brian +44(0)113 343 6750 B.J.Irvine@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Michael Janoschka Janoschka Michael +44(0)113 343 3362 M.Janoschka@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow for Critical Urban Transformations
Dr Like Jiang Jiang Like L.Jiang2@leeds.ac.uk Research and Teaching Fellow
Kay Paul +44(0)113 343 3328 P.Kay@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Fiona Keay Keay Fiona F.Keay@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Technician
Dr Minh Kieu Kieu Minh Le M.L.Kieu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Mike Kirkby Kirkby Michael M.J.Kirkby@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor (Emeritus)
Dr Megan Klaar Klaar Megan +44(0)113 343 3376 M.J.Klaar@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Aurora Levesley Levesley Aurora +44(0)113 343 3347 A.Levesley@leeds.ac.uk ForestPlots.net Database Manager
Lewis Simon +44(0)113 343 3337 S.L.Lewis@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Karina Melga├žo Lisboa Melgaco Ladvocat Karina K.LisboaMelgacoLadvocat@leeds.ac.uk Research and Database Assistant
Dr Nik Lomax Lomax Nik +44(0)113 343 3321 N.M.Lomax@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Lovett Jon +44(0)113 343 3327 J.Lovett@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Global Challenges
Dr Laura Loyola-Hernandez Loyola Hernandez Laura L.T.LoyolaHernandez@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Joe Mallalieu Mallalieu Joseph +44(0)113 343 3319 J.Mallalieu@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow and Research Postgraduate
Dr Nick Malleson Malleson Nicolas +44(0)113 343 5248 N.S.Malleson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Manton Jacqui +44(0)113 343 6531 J.Manton@leeds.ac.uk Graduate School Senior Officer
McQuaid Katie +44(0)113 343 3326 K.R.V.McQuaid@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Gordon Mitchell Mitchell Gordon +44(0)113 343 6721 G.Mitchell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Moody Catherine +44(0)113 343 7969 C.S.Moody@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Paul Morris Morris Paul +44(0)113 343 9585 P.J.Morris@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Ecohydrology
Dr Andy Newing Newing Andy A.Newing@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Paul Norman Norman Paul +44(0)113 343 8199 P.D.Norman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Human Geography
Rachel Oldroyd Oldroyd Rachel +44(0)113 343 3309 R.Oldroyd@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Peacock Julie +44(0)113 343 1953 J.Peacock@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Ecology
Phillips Oliver +44(0)113 343 6832 O.Phillips@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Price Victoria +44(0)113 343 7218 V.Price@leeds.ac.uk Head of Marketing, Engineering, Environment, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
Dr Duncan Quincey Quincey Duncan +44(0)113 343 3312 D.J.Quincey@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Richards Nigel N.A.D.Richards@leeds.ac.uk NERC DTP Manager
Roe David +44(0)113 343 6836 D.R.Roe@leeds.ac.uk Facilities Assistant
Professor Paul Routledge Routledge Paul +44(0)113 343 3311 P.Routledge@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Emma Sanderson Sanderson Emma +44(0)113 343 4905 E.G.Sanderson@leeds.ac.uk School Administrative Officer
Glyn Saul Saul Glyn +44(0)113 343 5528 G.Saul@leeds.ac.uk Faculty Finance Manager
Schafran Alex +44(0)113 343 7383 A.Schafran@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Mark Smith Smith Mark +44(0)113 343 1974 M.W.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Smith Andrew A.P.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Jaimie Stringwell Stringwell Jaimie +44(0)113 343 0203 J.Stringwell@leeds.ac.uk Human Resources Support Assistant
Alison Suckall Suckall Alison +44(0)113 343 6630 A.J.Suckall@leeds.ac.uk School Projects and Admin Support Manager
Dr Martin Sullivan Sullivan Martin +44(0)113 343 1039 M.J.Sullivan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Swindles Graeme +44(0)113 343 9127 G.T.Swindles@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Andy Turner Turner Andy +44(0)113 343 0779 A.G.D.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Research Officer
Vanderbeck Robert +44(0)113 343 6753 R.Vanderbeck@leeds.ac.uk Head of School and Professor of Human Geography, with particular expertise in childhood, youth, and intergenerational relationships; sexuality and religion in the public sphere; and contemporary processes of social exclusion and inclusion
Professor Louise Waite Waite Louise +44(0)113 343 3367 L.Waite@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Human Geography
Waley Paul +44(0)113 343 3338 P.T.Waley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Warren Paul +44(0)113 343 6431 P.Warren@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Administrator (Post Award)
Dr Cheng Wen Wen Cheng C.Wen@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Wilkinson Rosemary R.H.Wilkinson@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Tom Willis Willis Thomas T.D.Willis@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Wilson Dave geodwil@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Becky Winwood Winwood Rebecca R.Winwood@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant
Dr Nichola Wood Wood Nichola +44(0)113 343 3348 N.X.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Critical Human Geography
Lisa Wood Wood Lisa +44(0)113 343 4351 L.A.Wood@leeds.ac.uk SES Assistant
Dr Clare Woulds Woulds Clare +44(0)113 343 9440 C.Woulds@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Dylan Young Young Dylan D.M.Young@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Martin Zebracki Zebracki Martin +44(0)113 343 3331 M.M.Zebracki@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Critical Human Geography
Dr Guy Ziv Ziv Guy +44(0)113 343 7994 G.Ziv@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Ecosystem Services