People

Key contacts for School of Earth and Environment

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Simon Bottrell Head of School +44(0) 113 34 35228 S.Bottrell@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Jared West Deputy Head of School +44(0)113 343 5253 L.J.West@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Alan Haywood Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 8657 A.M.Haywood@leeds.ac.uk
Dr George Holmes Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 1163 G.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Dan Morgan Director of Undergraduate Education +44(0)113 343 5202 D.J.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Chris Green Director of Masters Education +44(0)113 343 7378 C.M.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Norna Scott Student Education Service Officer (Admissions) N.Scott1@leeds.ac.uk
Teresa Honore PA to the Head of School +44(0)113 343 5222 M.Honore@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Earth and Environment

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Antonio Abellan Abellan Antonio +44(0)113 343 3204 A.Abellan@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Engineering Geology & Geohazards
Dr Steve Arnold Arnold Stephen +44(0)113 343 7245 S.Arnold@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Aze Tracy T.Aze@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Marine Micropalaeontology
Dr Catherine (Frin) Bale Bale Catherine +44(0)113 343 8250 C.S.E.Bale@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Banks David +44(0)113 343 5244 D.A.Banks@leeds.ac.uk Principal Research Fellow
Banwart Steven S.A.Banwart@leeds.ac.uk Global Food and Environment Institute, Director and Leadership Chair in Integrated Soil / Agriculture / Water Research
Dr Natasha Barlow Barlow Natasha +44(0)113 343 3761 N.L.M.Barlow@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Cathryn Birch Birch Cathryn +44(0)113 343 9831 C.E.Birch@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Alan Blyth Blyth Alan +44(0)113 343 1632 A.M.Blyth@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Atmospheric Science
Dr Adam Booth Booth Adam A.D.Booth@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Exploration Geophysics
Professor Simon Bottrell Bottrell Simon +44(0)113 343 5228 S.Bottrell@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Emma Bramham Bramham Emma E.K.Bramham@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Applied Geophysics and Structural Geology
Dr Lina Brand Correa Brand Correa Lina +44(0)113 343 7966 L.I.BrandCorrea@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Paul Brockway Brockway Paul P.E.Brockway@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Brooks Ian +44(0)113 343 6743 I.M.Brooks@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Boundary Layer Processes
Dr Barbara Brooks Brooks Barbara +44(0)113 343 3574 B.J.Brooks@leeds.ac.uk Head, NCAS Atmospheric Measurement Facility (AMF)
Bruno Soares Marta M.BrunoSoares@leeds.ac.uk Met Office University Academic Fellow
Dr Milena Buchs Buchs Milena M.M.Buchs@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Burke Ian +44(0)113 343 7532 I.T.Burke@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor Environmental Geochemistry
Professor Ken Carslaw Carslaw Ken +44(0)113 343 1597 K.S.Carslaw@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Andy Challinor Challinor Andrew +44(0)113 343 3194 A.J.Challinor@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Chapman Robert +44(0)113 343 3190 R.J.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Martyn Chipperfield Chipperfield Martyn +44(0)113 343 6459 M.Chipperfield@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Roger Clark Clark Roger +44(0)113 343 5221 R.A.Clark@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Richard Collier Collier Richard +44(0)113 343 5211 R.E.L.Collier@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Tectonics and Sedimentation
Dr Luca Colombera Colombera Luca L.Colombera@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Martin Dallimer Dallimer Martin +44(0)113 343 3036 M.Dallimer@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Chris Davies Davies Christopher C.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Theoretical Geophysics and NERC Independent Research Fellow
Professor Suraje Dessai Dessai Suraje S.Dessai@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Climate Change Adaptation
Dr Steven Dobbie Dobbie Steven +44(0)113 343 6725 J.S.E.Dobbie@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Atmospheric Physics
Dolan Aisling +44(0)113 343 1859 A.M.Dolan@leeds.ac.uk School Research Manager and Res Fellow
Professor Andy Dougill Dougill Andrew A.J.Dougill@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Environmental Sustainability
Dr Alex Dunhill Dunhill Alexander +44(0)113 343 1140 A.Dunhill@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Palaeobiology
Dr Susanna Ebmeier Ebmeier Susanna S.K.Ebmeier@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Dr John Elliott Elliott John J.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Royal Society University Research Fellow & University Academic Fellow
Fanning Andrew A.L.Fanning@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Nicola Favretto Favretto Nicola N.Favretto@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Wuhu Feng Feng Wuhu +44(0)113 343 3438 W.Feng@leeds.ac.uk NCAS Scientist
Dr David Ferguson Ferguson David +44(0)113 343 1505 D.J.Ferguson@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Paul Field Field Paul P.Field@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Climate Science
Professor Quentin Fisher Fisher Quentin +44(0)113 343 1920 Q.J.Fisher@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Petroleum Geoengineering
Professor James Ford Ford James J.Ford2@leeds.ac.uk Priestley Chair in Climate Adaptation
Professor Piers Forster Forster Piers +44(0)113 343 6476 P.M.Forster@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Climate Physics
Dr Alan Gadian Gadian Alan +44(0)113 343 7246 A.M.Gadian@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Scientist / Lecturer
Gill Fiona +44(0)113 343 5190 F.Gill@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Palaeontology and Geochemistry
Professor Paul Glover Glover Paul +44(0)113 343 5213 P.W.J.Glover@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Petrophysics
Professor Andy Gouldson Gouldson Andy +44(0)113 343 9753 A.Gouldson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Environmental Policy
Dr Chris Green Green Christopher +44(0)113 343 7378 C.M.Green@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Dr Lauren Gregoire Gregoire Lauren +44(0)113 343 4945 L.J.Gregoire@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Earth System modelling
Dr Laura Gregory Gregory Laura L.C.Gregory@leeds.ac.uk UAF / NERC Independent Research Fellow
Dr Daniel Grosvenor Grosvenor Daniel +44(0)113 343 3438 D.Grosvenor@leeds.ac.uk NCAS Researcher
Dr Stephen Hall Hall Stephen +44(0)113 343 2663 S.Hall@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Hansen Larissa L.A.Hansen@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jason Harvey Harvey Jason feejh@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Geochemistry
Professor Alan Haywood Haywood Alan +44(0)113 343 8657 A.M.Haywood@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Palaeoclimate Modelling
Professor Jan C. Minx Heemann-Minx Jan J.C.Minx@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Climate Change and Public Policy
Dr Pasi Heikkurinen Heikkurinen Pasi P.Heikkurinen@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr. Paola Hernandez Montes de Oca de Sakai Hernandez Montes De Oca Paola P.H.M.D.Oca@leeds.ac.uk UKRI Research and Innovation Fellow
Hildyard Mark +44(0)113 343 5255 M.Hildyard@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Hill Daniel +44(0)113 343 9085 D.J.Hill@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor David Hodgson Hodgson David D.Hodgson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Dr Anna E. Hogg Hogg Anna +44(0)113 343 5842 A.E.Hogg@leeds.ac.uk NERC Knowledge Exchange Research Fellow
Dr George Holmes Holmes George +44(0)113 343 1163 G.Holmes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Conservation and Society
Professor Andy Hooper Hooper Andrew A.Hooper@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Houseman Gregory +44(0)113 343 5206 G.A.Houseman@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Geophysics
Dr Evgenia Ilyinskaya Ilyinskaya Evgenia E.Ilyinskaya@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Ruza Ivanovic Ivanovic Ruza +44(0)113 343 2231 R.Ivanovic@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Johnson Jill J.S.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Keevil Gareth +44(0)113 343 6765 G.M.Keevil@leeds.ac.uk Experimental Officer
Lee Lindsay L.A.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Leverhulme Fellow
Dr Crispin Little Little Crispin +44(0)113 343 6621 C.T.S.Little@earth.leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Phil Livermore Livermore Phil +44(0)113 343 0379 P.W.Livermore@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Lloyd Geoffrey +44(0)113 343 5209 G.E.Lloyd@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Lloyd Graeme G.T.Lloyd@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Piroska Lorinczi Lorinczi Piroska +44(0)113 343 9245 P.Lorinczi@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Petroleum Reservoir Engineering
Professor Jason Lowe Lowe Jason J.A.Lowe@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Christian Maerz Maerz Christian +44(0)113 343 1504 C.Maerz@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Biogeochemistry
Dr Craig Magee Magee Craig +44(0)113 343 6500 C.Magee@leeds.ac.uk NERC Independent Research Fellow
Dr Graham Mann Mann Graham G.W.Mann@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Atmospheric Science
Dr Vern Manville Manville Vernon +44(0)113 343 1307 V.R.Manville@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Flood and Sediment Dynamics
Marsham John +44(0)113 343 6422 J.Marsham@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Julia Martin-Ortega Martin-Ortega Julia J.MartinOrtega@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Amanda Maycock Maycock Amanda A.C.Maycock@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Adam McArthur McArthur Adam +44(0)113 343 7533 A.McArthur@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in deep-marine sedimentology
Professor Bill McCaffrey McCaffrey Bill +44(0)113 343 6625 W.D.McCaffrey@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Clastic Sedimentology
Dr Graham McLeod McLeod Graham +44(0)113 343 1098 G.W.McLeod@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Geological Sciences
Dr Jim McQuaid McQuaid Jim +44(0)113 343 6724 J.B.McQuaid@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Atmospheric Composition
Middlemiss Lucie +44(0)113 343 5246 L.K.Middlemiss@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Benjamin J. W. Mills Mills Benjamin B.Mills@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Dan Morgan Morgan Daniel +44(0)113 343 5202 D.J.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor, Igneous Petrology & Volcanology
Mortimer Estelle E.J.Mortimer@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Jon Mound Mound Jonathan +44(0)113 343 5216 J.E.Mound@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Nigel Mountney Mountney Nigel +44(0)113 343 5249 N.P.Mountney@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Thomas Mueller Mueller Thomas +44(0)113 343 1156 T.Mueller@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer for metamorphic petrology and hydrothermal systems
Murphy William +44(0)113 343 5232 W.Murphy@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Professor Benjamin Murray Murray Benjamin +44(0)113 343 2887 B.J.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Atmospheric Science
Needham Tim D.T.Needham@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Senior Lecturer in Applied Structural Geology
Dr Ryan Neely III Neely III Ryan +44(0)113 343 6417 R.Neely@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Jurgen Neuberg Neuberg Jurgen +44(0)113 343 6769 J.Neuberg@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Newton Robert +44(0)113 343 7981 R.J.Newton@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Earth Surface Geochemistry
Dr Andy Nowacki Nowacki Andy +44(0)113 343 9630 A.Nowacki@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Dan O'Neill O'Neill Daniel +44(0)113 343 1631 D.ONeill@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Ecological Economics
Dr Anne Owen Owen Anne +44(0)113 343 5576 A.Owen@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Alice Owen Owen Alice A.M.Owen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Jouni Paavola Paavola Jouni +44(0)113 343 6787 J.Paavola@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Environmental Social Science
Dr Effie Papargyropoulou Papargyropoulou Effie +44(0)113 343 8316 E.Papargyropoulou@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Sustainable Food Networks
Dr Chrysothemis Paraskevopoulou Paraskevopoulou Chrysothemis C.Paraskevopoulou@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Tunnelling and Rock Engineering
Professor Douglas Parker Parker Douglas +44(0)113 343 6739 D.J.Parker@leeds.ac.uk Met Office Professor of Meteorology
Dr Marco Patacci Patacci Marco +44(0)113 343 5234 M.Patacci@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Douglas Paton Paton Douglas +44(0)113 343 5238 D.A.Paton@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Structural Geology & Basin Analysis
Peacock Caroline +44(0)113 343 7877 C.L.Peacock@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Biogeochemistry
Professor Jeff Peakall Peakall Jeffrey +44(0)113 343 5205 J.Peakall@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Process Sedimentology
Professor Sandra Piazolo Piazolo Sandra S.Piazolo@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Structural Geology and Tectonics
Professor Simon Poulton Poulton Simon S.Poulton@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Biogeochemistry and Earth History
Pringle Kirsty K.Pringle@leeds.ac.uk Research Scientist
Dr Claire Helen Quinn Quinn Claire +44(0)113 343 8700 C.H.Quinn@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Natural Resources Management
Dr Alex Rap Rap Alexandru +44(0)113 343 7986 A.Rap@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Carly Reddington Reddington Carly +44(0)113 343 5612 C.L.S.Reddington@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Leighton Regayre Regayre Leighton L.A.Regayre@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Roelich Katy +44(0)113 343 2656 K.E.Roelich@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Andrew Ross Ross Andrew +44(0)113 343 7590 A.N.Ross@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Rost Sebastian +44(0)113 343 5212 S.Rost@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr Sally Russell Russell Sally +44(0)113 343 5279 S.Russell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Sallu Susannah +44(0)113 343 1641 S.Sallu@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Ivan Savov Savov Ivan +44(0)113 343 5199 I.Savov@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Schwendike Juliane J.Schwendike@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Meteorology
Professor Andrew Shepherd Shepherd Andrew A.Shepherd@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Yim Ling Siu Siu Yim Ling +44(0)113 343 6717 Y.L.Siu@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Environmental Risk Management
Dr Harriet Elizabeth Smith Smith Harriet Elizabeth H.X.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Dominick Spracklen Spracklen Dominick +44(0)113 343 7488 D.V.Spracklen@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Stephen Stackhouse Stackhouse Stephen +44(0)113 343 1914 S.Stackhouse@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Julia Steinberger Steinberger Julia +44(0)113 343 2895 J.K.Steinberger@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Ecological Economics
Professor Lindsay C. Stringer Stringer Lindsay +44(0)113 343 7530 L.Stringer@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Environment and Development
Stuart Graham +44(0)113 343 5217 G.W.Stuart@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Anne Tallontire Tallontire Anne +44(0)113 343 6469 A.M.Tallontire@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Taylor Andrea +44(0)113 343 1306 A.L.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Mark Thomas Thomas Mark +44(0)113 343 5233 M.E.Thomas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Taija Torvela Torvela Taija T.M.Torvela@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Marcelo Galdos Valadares Galdos Marcelo M.Galdos@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow, Met Office
Van Alstine James +44(0)113 343 7531 J.VanAlstine@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Environmental Policy
Dr Andrew Walker Walker Andrew +44(0)113 343 3803 A.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Xianyun Wen Wen Xianyun X.Wen@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Jared West West Jared +44(0)113 343 5253 L.J.West@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Hydrogeology
Dr Stephen Whitfield Whitfield Stephen S.Whitfield@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Climate Change and Food Security
Wignall Paul +44(0)113 343 5247 P.B.Wignall@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Palaeoenvironments
Wilson Christopher C.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk NCEO Research Fellow
Professor Tim Wright Wright Tim +44(0)113 343 5258 T.J.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Satellite Geodesy
Dr Na Yan Yan Na N.Yan@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor William Young Young William +44(0)113 343 1640 C.W.Young@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Sustainability and Business