Industrial Advisory Board

FSN building

Our Industrial Advisory Board provides a strategic view from the industrial community to help inform our research, student education, innovation, and external engagement activities.

Board members review our student education with the aim of improving the student experience and ensuring that our graduates’ technical and employability skills are well matched to industry’s needs. Board members also act as ambassadors for the School and help to boost our profile and reputation with both national and international bodies.


Industry members

Aaron Day – TELUS Agriculture & Consumer Goods
Andrew Downie – Bettys and Taylors
Andy Keatings – Freelance/ Formerly Heinz
Baltasar Valles Pamies – Nestlé
Brian Edwards – The Authentic Food Company
Bryonie Hollaert – Co-op
Caroline Orfila – Oatly 
Caroline Walker – Twinings
Deborah Kotulla – Asda
Harry Barraza – LGC Group
Hugh Powell – Nestlé
James Slater – Puratos
Jo Eldson – Green Core
Kalpana Durga – Protexin
Kathryn Miller – Innovate UK
Laura Sayer – AER Services
Lauren Woodley – Nomad Foods
Linda Pravinata – Quorn Foods
Louisa Handley – Innocent Drinks
Mark Golder – Organize Brands
Meryem Benohoud – Keracol 
Owen Evans – Amazon
Paul Sheldrake – Healy-Group
Phil Dalton – Freelance/ Formerly Sun Branding Solutions
Phillip Kent – Blue Earth Foods
Rachel Hackett – 2 Sisters Food Group
Radford Stewart – Quorn Foods
Simon Baty    Innovate UK KTN
Simon Kane    
Simon Woods – Cranswick
Steffen Bersch – SSI Schaefer
Stewart Radford – Quorn Foods
Sue Dix – Tesco (retired)