People

Key contacts for School of Geography

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Robert M Vanderbeck Head of School +44(0)113 343 6753 r.vanderbeck@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Lee Brown Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 3302 L.Brown@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Paul Norman Director of Masters Education +44(0)113 343 8199 P.D.Norman@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Clare Woulds Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 9440 C.Woulds@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Quincey Co-Director of Student Education +44(0)113 343 3312 D.J.Quincey@leeds.ac.uk
Rachel Walton Education Service Officer +44(0)113 343 6719 R.Walton@leeds.ac.uk
Alison Suckall PA to the Head of School +44(0)113 343 6630 A.J.Suckall@leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, School of Geography

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Karen Bacon Bacon Karen +44(0)113 343 3371 K.Bacon@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Andy Baird Baird Andrew +44(0)113 343 6834 A.J.Baird@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Wetland Science
Baker Timothy +44(0)113 343 8352 T.R.Baker@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Batterman Sarah S.A.Batterman@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Roger Beecham Beecham Roger R.J.Beecham@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Geographic Data Science
Bell David +44(0)113 343 7995 D.J.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cultural Geography
Birkin Mark +44(0)113 343 6838 M.H.Birkin@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Spatial Analysis and Policy
Brienen Roel +44(0)113 343 3381 R.Brienen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Lee Brown Brown Lee +44(0)113 343 3302 L.Brown@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Aquatic Science
Dr Luke Burns Burns Luke +44(0)113 343 3392 L.P.Burns@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Quantitative Human Geography
Dr Jonathan Carrivick Carrivick Jonathan +44(0)113 343 3324 J.L.Carrivick@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Carter Laura +44(0)113 343 3205 L.J.Carter@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Steve Carver Carver Stephen +44(0)113 343 3318 S.J.Carver@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Chapman Pippa +44(0)113 343 6837 P.J.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Biogeochemistry
Professor Paul Chatterton Chatterton Paul +44(0)113 343 6636 P.Chatterton@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Urban Futures
Clarke Graham +44(0)113 343 3323 G.P.Clarke@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Comber Alexis +44(0)113 343 9225 A.Comber@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Spatial Data Analytics
Professor James Ford Ford James J.Ford2@leeds.ac.uk Priestley Chair in Climate Adaptation
Galbraith David +44(0)113 343 2730 D.R.Galbraith@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Sara González Gonzalez Sara +44(0)113 343 6639 S.Gonzalez@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Myles Gould Gould Myles +44(0)113 343 3374 M.I.Gould@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Alan Grainger Grainger Alan +44(0)113 343 3335 A.Grainger@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Global Change and Policy
Dr Richard Grayson Grayson Richard +44(0)113 343 8486 R.Grayson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Heppenstall Alison +44(0)113 343 3361 A.J.Heppenstall@leeds.ac.uk Professor in Geocomputation
Professor Joseph Holden Holden Joseph +44(0)113 343 3317 J.Holden@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Physical Geography
Dr Nick Hood Hood Nicholas +44(0)113 343 1455 N.A.Hood@leeds.ac.uk Teaching and Research Fellow
Dr Michael Janoschka Janoschka Michael +44(0)113 343 3362 M.Janoschka@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow for Critical Urban Transformations
Kay Paul +44(0)113 343 3328 P.Kay@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Minh Kieu Kieu Minh Le M.L.Kieu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Mike Kirkby Kirkby Michael M.J.Kirkby@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor (Emeritus)
Dr Megan Klaar Klaar Megan +44(0)113 343 3376 M.J.Klaar@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Nik Lomax Lomax Nik +44(0)113 343 3321 N.M.Lomax@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Nick Malleson Malleson Nicolas +44(0)113 343 5248 N.S.Malleson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Gordon Mitchell Mitchell Gordon +44(0)113 343 6721 G.Mitchell@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Catherine Moody Moody Catherine +44(0)113 343 7969 C.S.Moody@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Paul Morris Morris Paul +44(0)113 343 9585 P.J.Morris@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Ecohydrology
Dr Andy Newing Newing Andy A.Newing@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Retail Geography
Dr Paul Norman Norman Paul +44(0)113 343 8199 P.D.Norman@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Human Geography
Peacock Julie +44(0)113 343 1953 J.Peacock@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Ecology
Phillips Oliver +44(0)113 343 6832 O.Phillips@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Duncan Quincey Quincey Duncan +44(0)113 343 3312 D.J.Quincey@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Paul Routledge Routledge Paul +44(0)113 343 3311 P.Routledge@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Schafran Alex +44(0)113 343 7383 A.Schafran@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Mark Smith Smith Mark +44(0)113 343 1974 M.W.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Stillwell John +44(0)113 343 3315 J.C.H.Stillwell@leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Swindles Graeme +44(0)113 343 9127 G.T.Swindles@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Andy Turner Turner Andy +44(0)113 343 0779 A.G.D.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Research Officer
Vanderbeck Robert +44(0)113 343 6753 R.Vanderbeck@leeds.ac.uk Head of School and Professor of Human Geography, with particular expertise in childhood, youth, and intergenerational relationships; sexuality and religion in the public sphere; and contemporary processes of social exclusion and inclusion
Professor Louise Waite Waite Louise +44(0)113 343 3367 L.Waite@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Human Geography
Waley Paul +44(0)113 343 3338 P.T.Waley@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Nichola Wood Wood Nichola +44(0)113 343 3348 N.X.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Critical Human Geography
Dr Clare Woulds Woulds Clare +44(0)113 343 9440 C.Woulds@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Martin Zebracki Zebracki Martin +44(0)113 343 3331 M.M.Zebracki@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Critical Human Geography
Dr Guy Ziv Ziv Guy +44(0)113 343 7994 G.Ziv@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Ecosystem Services