Two of our alumni from the Institute for Transport studies have won IABTR awards

Congratulations to both Dr Chiara Calastri and Dr Fiona Crawford for their awards.

Dr Chiara Calastri, won the 2017 Eric Pas award, presented by the International Association for Travel Behaviour Research (IATBR). This award is made to honour the best PhD dissertation in the field of travel behaviour research. Chiara won this highly competitive award for her thesis entitled “Capturing and modelling complex decision-making in the context of travel, time use and social interactions”. She was supervised by Prof Stephane Hess and Dr Charisma Choudhury and her award was presented by Elisabetta Cherchi, IATBR Chair.

Dr Fiona Crawford, received the latest IATBR (International Association for Travel Behaviour Research) honourable mention for her thesis entitled “Methods for analysing emerging data sources to understand variability in traveller behaviour on the road network”. Fiona recently graduated with her PhD in Transport Studies, supervised by Prof David Watling and Dr Richard Connors and she now works as a Research Fellow at UWE.