in Institute for Transport Studies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Paul Adams Adams Paul +44(0)113 343 2708 Facilities Officer (ITS)
An Zihao Research Fellow
Anable Jillian +44(0)113 343 9925 Chair in Transport and Energy
Asher Panna +44(0)113 343 2997 Resources Administrator
Dr Chandra Balijepalli Balijepalli Chandra +44(0)113 343 5345 Associate Professor
Barnard Yvonne +44(0)113 343 9759 Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Professor Richard Batley Batley Richard +44(0)113 343 1789 Professor of Transport Demand and Valuation
Dr Zahara Batool Batool Zahara Research Fellow in Human Factors and Transport Safety
Bonsall Peter Emeritus Professor of Transport Planning
Boussad Yanis Research Fellow
Dr Christian Bretter Bretter Christian Research Fellow in Environmental Psychology
Dr Llinos Brown Brown Llinos Research Fellow
Dr Chiara Calastri Calastri Chiara +44(0)113 343 5624 Lecturer in Rail Economics
Morgan Campbell Campbell Morgan Research Fellow
Joanna Carder Carder Joanna +44(0)113 343 7524 Research Support Manager
Carsten Oliver +44(0)113 343 5348 Professor of Transport Safety
Dr Noel Cass Cass Noel +44(0)113 343 7051 Research Fellow in Energy Demand Behaviour
Professor Haibo Chen Chen Haibo +44(0)113 343 5355 Professor of Intelligent Transport Systems
Professor Charisma Choudhury Choudhury Charisma +44(0)113 343 2659 Chair in Behaviour Modelling
Zoe Clough Clough Zoe +44(0)113 343 5351 Resources Assistant
Dr Richard Connors Connors Richard Senior Research Fellow
Michael Daly Daly Michael +44(0)113 343 3849 Driving Simulator Programmer
Professor Joyce Dargay Dargay Joyce Emeritus Professor
Professor Gerard de Jong De Jong Gerard +44(0)113 343 5337 Research Professor
Dr Thijs Dekker Dekker Thijs +44(0)113 343 5334 Associate Professor
Dr Anthony Fowkes Fowkes Anthony Visiting Reader
Jorge Garcia Garcia de Pedro Jorge Research Assistant / Virtuocity Programmer
Dr Courtney Goodridge Goodridge Courtney Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Grant-Muller Susan +44(0)113 343 6618 Chair in Technologies & Informatics
Dr. Thomas Hancock Hancock Thomas +44(0)113 343 8768 Research Fellow
Dr Gillian Harrison Harrison Gillian +44(0)113 343 7335 Senior Research Fellow
Prof Dr Eva Heinen Heinen Eva Visiting Professor
Professor Stephane Hess Hess Stephane +44(0)113 343 6611 Professor of Choice Modelling, Director of the Choice Modelling Centre
Hodgson Frances +44(0)113 343 1793 Senior Research Fellow
Tony Horrobin Horrobin Anthony +44(0)113 343 7433 Research Support Computer Officer
Dr Yue Huang Huang Yue +44(0)113 343 2254 Associate Professor
Hussain Tanveer Research Fellow
Dr Hamish Jamson Jamson Hamish Principal Research Fellow
Professor Samantha Jamson Jamson Samantha +44(0)113 343 6606 Professor of Transport Psychology
Dr Like Jiang Jiang Like +44(0)113 343 3611 Senior Research Fellow
Daniel Johnson Johnson Daniel +44(0)113 343 6607 Senior Research Fellow
Jones Helen School Education Services Manager
Jopson Ann +44(0)113 343 5333 Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Kalantari Amir Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher/PhD Student
Dr James Laird Laird James Visiting Research Fellow
Lambotte Sybille Research Fellow
Dr Yee Mun Lee Lee Yee Mun +44(0)113 343 1794 Senior Research Fellow - Human Factors of Vehicle Automation
Dr Zhiyuan Lin Lin Zhiyuan +44(0)113 343 7410 Lecturer in Railway Operations and Control
Dr Yi-Shin Lin Lin Yi-Shin Research Fellow
Professor Ronghui Liu Liu Ronghui +44(0)113 343 5338 Professor
Dr Ye Liu Liu Ye +44(0)113 343 0014 Research Fellow
Dr. Jin Liu Liu Jin Research Fellow
Dr Robin Lovelace Lovelace Robin +44(0)113 343 6496 Associate Professor of Transport Data Science
Professor Peter Mackie Mackie Peter Emeritus Professor
Dr Ruth Madigan Madigan Ruth Research Fellow
Professor Gustav Markkula Markkula Gustav +44(0)113 343 9832 Chair in Applied Behaviour Modelling
Professor Greg Marsden Marsden Greg +44(0)113 343 5358 Professor of Transport Governance
Robin Marsh Marsh Robin +44(0)113 343 5354 Resources Manager
Matthews Bryan +44(0)113 343 5341 Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Professor Natasha Merat Merat Natasha +44(0)113 343 6614 Chair in Human Factors of Transport Systems
Dr Dave Milne Milne David +44(0)113 343 1967 Lecturer in Transport Geography
Dr Malcolm Morgan Morgan Malcolm +44(0)113 343 7198 Senior Research Fellow for Transport and Spatial Analysis
Eleonora Morganti Morganti Eleonora +44(0)113 343 0187 University Academic Fellow
Dr Caroline Mullen Mullen Caroline +44(0)113 343 5343 Associate Professor
Said Munir Munir Said Research Fellow
Liam Naar Naar Liam +44(0)113 343 8018 Resources Administrator
Professor Chris Nash Nash Chris +44(0)113 343 5337 Research Professor
Dr John Nellthorp Nellthorp John +44(0)113 343 6613 Senior Research Fellow
Dr Manuel Ojeda Cabral Ojeda Cabral Manuel +44(0)113 343 1795 Senior Research Fellow
Dr Ibrahim Ozturk Ozturk Ibrahim Research Fellow
Palmer Colleen +44(0)113 343 6698 Faculty Accountant
Dr Kate Pangbourne Pangbourne Kate +44(0)113 343 1552 Associate Professor
Dr Jo-Ann Pattinson Pattinson Jo-Ann Research Fellow
Chen Peng Peng Chen Research Fellow & PhD candidate
Dr Ian Philips Philips Ian +44(0)113 343 0960 Senior Research Fellow
Dr David Pierce Pierce David Research Fellow
Price Victoria +44(0)113 343 7218 Head of Marketing, Engineering, Environment, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
Dr Vishnu Radhakrishnan Radhakrishnan Vishnu Research Fellow
Dr Mahdi Rezaei Rezaei Mahdi +44(0)113 343 5342 University Academic Fellow; Assistant Professor
Professor Richard Romano Romano Richard Visiting Professor
Dr Karl Ropkins Ropkins Karl Senior Research Fellow
Dr Angelica Salas Jones Salas Jones Angelica Teaching Fellow in Transport Planning and Engineering
Seijo Richart Maria +44(0)113 343 0369 Personal Assistant
Professor Simon Shepherd Shepherd Simon +44(0)113 343 6616 Institute Director (Head of School); Professor of Transport Modelling and Policy Design
Shield Tina DecarboN8 Administration Assistant
Steph Siviter Siviter Stephanie +44(0)113 343 7522 Resources Coordinator and Alumni Manager
Professor Andrew Smith Smith Andrew +44(0)113 343 6654 Professor
Dr Albert Solernou Solernou Crusat Albert +44(0)113 343 8890 Virtuocity Suite Facilities Manager & Simulation Software Architect
Dr Fangqing Song Song Fangqing Research Fellow
Dr. Aravinda Ramakrishnan Srinivasan Srinivasan Aravinda Research Fellow
Dr Alexander Stead Stead Alexander +44(0)113 343 7696 Lecturer in Transport Economics
Suchak Keiran Research Fellow
Dr. Yoshinori Takahashi Takahashi Yoshinori Visiting Researcher
Dr Joey Talbot Talbot Joseph Research Fellow in Transport Data Science
Dr James Tate Tate James +44(0)113 343 6608 Associate Professor
Dr Erik Thomasson Thomasson Erik +44(0)113 343 1798 Research and Innovation Development Manager
Dr Paul Timms Timms Paul +44(0)113 343 6612 Lecturer
Dr Andrew Mark Tomlinson Tomlinson Andrew +44(0)113 343 7193 Research Fellow (0.4FTE)
Dr Trang Tran Tran Vo Huyen Research Fellow
Jeff Turner Turner Jeffrey Visiting Lecturer
Dr Zia Wadud Wadud Zia +44(0)113 343 7733 Associate Professor
Dr Judith Wang Wang Judith +44(0)113 343 3259 Associate Professor
Professor Mark Wardman Wardman Mark Visiting Professor
Warren Paul +44(0)113 343 6431 Research Support Administrator (Post Award)
Professor David Watling Watling David +44(0)113 343 6612 Centenary Professor of Transport Analysis
Tangjian Wei Wei Tangjian +44(0)759 389 1984 Visiting Research Fellow
Professor Phill Wheat Wheat Phillip +44(0)113 343 5344 Professor of Transport Econometrics
Nicky Whitehead Whitehead Nicola +44(0)113 343 5642 Student Education Service Officer
Dr Anthony Whiteing Whiteing Anthony +44(0)113 343 5359 Senior Lecturer
Pete Woodthorpe Woodthorpe Peter +44(0)113 343 1831 Programme Manager
Yue Yang Yang Yue Marie Curie (ESR) & PhD student
Yang Yuanxuan Research Fellow