Industrial Advisory Committee

Our Industrial Advisory Committee comprises external experts from the transport industry, working in partnership with the Institute for Transport Studies to ensure our teaching meets the sector's needs.

In a time of rapid change, we must work in collaboration with industry experts to harness new technologies and identify real-world skills gaps. We worked together with some of the industry’s most respected experts to ensure our graduates combine cutting-edge theory with hands-on practice.

Industry members

Paul Hirst - Addleshaw Goddard
Abi Hayes - Department for Transport
Annette Joseph - Department for Transport
Alastair Gordon - ARUP
Erin Fu (Min Fu on LinkedIn) - ARUP
Jamie Leather - Asian Development Bank
Nigel Foster - Fore Consulting
Liz Hunter - WYCA
Paul Foster - LCC
Kate Morris - LCC
Simon Warburton - TfGM
Ian Palmer - TfGM
Keith McNally - CPT East Midlands & Yorkshire
Will Pearson - Connected Places Catapult
Tom Van Vuren - Veitch Lister Consulting
Claire Minett - National Highways
Richard Marshall - National Highways
Nicola Kane - Steer Group
Liz Hunter - West Yorkshire Combined Authority
Ed Downer - Mott Macdonald