in Institute for Climate and Atmospheric Science

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Steve Arnold Arnold Stephen +44(0)113 343 7245 Associate Professor
Dr Jess Baker Baker Jess Research Fellow
Dr Lindsay Bennett Bennett Lindsay +44(0)113 343 1453 NCAS Instrument Scientist
Dr Cathryn Birch Birch Cathryn +44(0)113 343 9831 Associate Professor in Meteorology and Climate
Tom Bliss Bliss Tom +44(0)113 343 9668 Business Development Coordinator (UBC)
Professor Alan Blyth Blyth Alan +44(0)113 343 1632 Professor of Atmospheric Science
Dr Steven Boeing Boeing Steven Research Fellow
Professor Ian Brooks Brooks Ian +44(0)113 343 6743 Professor of Boundary Layer Processes
Dr Barbara Brooks Brooks Barbara +44(0)113 343 3574 Head, NCAS Atmospheric Measurement Facility (AMF)
Dr Helen Burns Burns Helen Software Development Scientist
Dr Ralph Burton Burton Ralph +44(0)113 343 3083 NCAS Research Scientist
Dr Edward Butt Butt Edward Research Fellow
Professor Ken Carslaw Carslaw Ken +44(0)113 343 1597 Professor
Cartwright Mike Visiting Researcher
Professor Andy Challinor Challinor Andrew +44(0)113 343 3194 Professor
Dr Sarah Chapman Chapman Sarah Research Fellow
Professor Martyn Chipperfield Chipperfield Martyn +44(0)113 343 6459 Professor
Clarke Samantha Research Fellow
Dr Ioana Colfescu Colfescu Ioana +44(0)113 343 3083 NCAS Research Scientist
Professor Christopher Collier Collier Christopher +44(0)113 343 6417 Emeritus Professor
Dr Luke Conibear Conibear Luke Research Fellow
Crook Julia Research Fellow
Dr Zhiqiang Cui Cui Zhiqiang +44(0)113 343 5093 Research Fellow
Dr Chris Dearden Dearden Chris Software Development Scientist
Dr Leif Denby Denby Leif Research Fellow
Dr Sandip Dhomse Dhomse Sandip Research Fellow
Dr Steven Dobbie Dobbie Steven +44(0)113 343 6725 Associate Professor in Atmospheric Physics
Dr David Dufton Dufton David Research Fellow in Radar Hydrometeorology
Dr Wuhu Feng Feng Wuhu +44(0)113 343 3438 NCAS Scientist
Professor Paul Field Field Paul Professor of Climate Science
Dr Declan Finney Finney Declan Research Fellow
Fitzpatrick Rory Research Fellow
Dr Jennifer Fletcher Fletcher Jennifer Senior Research Scientist
Professor Piers Forster Forster Piers +44(0)113 343 6476 Professor of Climate Physics
Dr Alan Gadian Gadian Alan +44(0)113 343 7246 Senior Research Scientist / Lecturer
Evgenia Galytska Galytska Evgenia Visiting Researcher
Dr Hamish Gordon Gordon Hamish Research Fellow
Dr Lauren Gregoire Gregoire Lauren +44(0)113 343 4945 Lecturer in Earth System modelling
Dr Daniel Grosvenor Grosvenor Daniel +44(0)113 343 3438 NCAS Researcher
James Groves Groves James +44(0)113 343 1587 NCAS IT Manager
Dr Sam Hardy Hardy Sam Research Fellow
Sam Haynes Haynes Samantha +44(0)113 343 4938 Research Support Administrator
Professor Alan Haywood Haywood Alan +44(0)113 343 8657 Professor of Palaeoclimate Modelling
Dr Daniel Hill Hill Daniel Lecturer
Dr Anna E. Hogg Hogg Anna +44(0)113 343 5842 NERC Knowledge Exchange Research Fellow
Dr Ruza Ivanovic Ivanovic Ruza +44(0)113 343 2231 Lecturer in Climatology
Professor Andrea Jackson Jackson Andrea Professor of Student Education and Engagement
Jackson Lawrence +44(0)113 343 9085 Research Fellow
Jennings Stewart Research Fellow
Johnson Jill Research Fellow
Professor Colin Jones Jones Colin NCAS Professor
Dr Richard Keane Keane Richard Met Office Senior Scientist
Ann-Kristin Koehler Koehler Ann-Kristin Research Fellow
Lee Lindsay Leverhulme Fellow
Dr Yajuan Li Li Yajuan Visiting Researcher
Professor Jason Lowe Lowe Jason Professor
Dr Maryna Lukach Lukach Maryna +44(0)113 343 5093 Radar and Weather Data Scientist
Dr Graham Mann Mann Graham Lecturer in Atmospheric Science
Professor Dan Marsh Marsh Daniel Professor of Comparative Planetary Atmospheres
Dr John Marsham Marsham John +44(0)113 343 6422 Associate Professor
Dr Elena Maters Maters Elena Marie Curie Research Fellow
May-Graham Suzie +44(0)113 343 8954 Research Administrator: Climate and Atmospheric Science
Dr Amanda Maycock Maycock Amanda +44(0)113 343 9793 Associate Professor
Daniel McCoy McCoy Daniel Research Fellow
Dr Jim McQuaid McQuaid Jim +44(0)113 343 6724 Associate Professor of Atmospheric Composition
Professor Stephen Mobbs Mobbs Stephen +44(0)113 343 5158 Professor, National Centre for Atmospheric Science
Professor Benjamin Murray Murray Benjamin +44(0)113 343 2887 Professor of Atmospheric Science
Nannelli Elena +44(0)113 343 4296 Research Support Administrator
Dr Ryan Neely III Neely III Ryan +44(0)113 343 6417 Lecturer
Nicklin Kathryn Research Fellow
Professor Douglas Parker Parker Douglas +44(0)113 343 6739 Met Office Professor of Meteorology
Dr Kanhu Pattnayak Pattnayak Kanhu +44(0)113 343 6571 Research Fellow
Peatman Simon Research Fellow
Dr Richard Pope Pope Richard NCEO Research Fellow
Dr Hannah Price Price Hannah NCAS Instrument Scientist
Pringle Kirsty Research Scientist
Ranjithkumar Ananth Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Alex Rap Rap Alexandru +44(0)113 343 7986 Lecturer in Atmospheric Science
Dr Carly Reddington Reddington Carly +44(0)113 343 5612 Research Fellow
Dr Leighton Regayre Regayre Leighton Research Fellow
Richardson Thomas Research Fellow
Dr Mark Richardson Richardson Mark Technical Head of Centre for Environmental Modelling And Computation
Dr Alexander Roberts Roberts Alexander Research Fellow
Rosen Deborah +44(0)113 343 9530 General Manager, CPOM and COMET
Dr Philip Rosenberg Rosenberg Philip +44(0)113 343 3164 NCAS Instrument Scientist / Engineer
Dr Andrew Ross Ross Andrew +44(0)113 343 7590 Associate Professor
Kate Sambrook Sambrook Kate Research Assistant
Dr Juliane Schwendike Schwendike Juliane Lecturer in Meteorology
Dr Cat Scott Scott Cat Research Fellow
Sengupta Kamalika Research Scientist
Professor Andrew Shepherd Shepherd Andrew Professor
Sikora Sebastien Instrument Development Scientist
Dr Sumit Sinha Sinha Sumit Senior Research Fellow
Dr Chris Smith Smith Chris Research Fellow
Professor Dominick Spracklen Spracklen Dominick +44(0)113 343 7488 Professor
Dave Sproson Sproson Dave NCAS FAAM Data Scientist
Srivastava Piyush Research Fellow
Dr Mark Tarn Tarn Mark +44(0)113 343 5605 Research Fellow
Dr Julia Tindall Tindall Julia +44(0)113 343 4696 Research Fellow
Paloma Trascasa Castro Trascasa Castro Paloma Research Assistant
Dr Marcelo Galdos Valadares Galdos Marcelo University Academic Fellow, Met Office
Mollie Van der Gucht Van der Gucht Mollie +44(0)113 343 4296 Research Support Administrator
Professor Simon Vosper Vosper Simon Visiting Professor
Vullers Jutta Research Fellow
Dan Walker Walker Daniel +44(0)113 343 1587 NCAS Database Coordinator
Dr Xianyun Wen Wen Xianyun Senior Lecturer
Dr Louise Whitehouse Whitehouse Louise +44(0)113 343 4525 NCAS Education and Staff Development Manager
Dr Chris Wilson Wilson Christopher NCEO Research Fellow
Dr Yanjuan Wu Wu Yanjuan Visiting Researcher
Yoshioka Masaru Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Gillian Young Young Gillian Research Fellow