People

Key contacts for Institute for Transport Studies

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Richard Batley Director of the Institute +44 (0)113 343 1789 R.P.Batley@its.leeds.ac.uk
Professor Samantha Jamson Deputy Director of the Institute +44 (0)113 343 6606 S.L.Jamson@its.leeds.ac.uk
Professor Simon Shepherd Director of Research and Innovation +44(0)113 343 6616 S.P.Shepherd@its.leeds.ac.uk
Dr Phill Wheat Director of Student Education +44 (0)113 343 5344 P.E.Wheat@its.leeds.ac.uk
Professor Ronghui Liu Director of International Activities +44 (0)113 343 5338 R.Liu@its.leeds.ac.uk
Nicole Green School Education Service Manager +44 (0)113 343 7523 N.Green@leeds.ac.uk
Jennifer Cleaver PA to the Director of the Institute +44(0)113 343 5357 J.Cleaver@its.leeds.ac.uk

in PhD supervisor, all staff types, Institute for Transport Studies

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Guilhermina Torrao Antas Torrao Guilhermina +44(0)113 343 5342 G.Torrao@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Chandra Balijepalli Balijepalli Chandra +44(0)113 343 5345 N.C.Balijepalli@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Transport Engineering & Modelling
Professor Richard Batley Batley Richard +44(0)113 343 1789 R.P.Batley@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Transport Demand and Valuation
Carsten Oliver +44(0)113 343 5348 O.M.J.Carsten@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Transport Safety
Chen Haibo +44(0)113 343 5355 H.Chen@its.leeds.ac.uk Principal Research Fellow
Dr Charisma Choudhury Choudhury Charisma +44(0)113 343 2659 C.F.Choudhury@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Richard Connors Connors Richard R.D.Connors@its.leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Crastes dit Sourd Romain +44(0)113 343 1755 R.CrastesditSourd@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Gerard de Jong De Jong Gerard +44(0)113 343 5337 G.C.Dejong@its.leeds.ac.uk Research Professor
Dr Thijs Dekker Dekker Thijs +44(0)113 343 5334 T.Dekker@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Transport Economics
Grant-Muller Susan +44(0)113 343 6618 S.M.Grant-Muller@its.leeds.ac.uk Chair in Technologies & Informatics
Dr Gillian Harrison Harrison Gillian +44(0)113 343 7335 G.Harrison@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Eva Heinen Heinen Eva +44(0)113 343 1790 E.Heinen@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Stephane Hess Hess Stephane +44(0)113 343 6611 S.Hess@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Choice Modelling, Director of the Choice Modelling Centre
Hodgson Frances +44(0)113 343 1793 F.C.Hodgson@its.leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Yue Huang Huang Yue +44(0)113 343 2254 Y.Huang1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Transport Engineering
Dr Hamish Jamson Jamson Hamish A.H.Jamson@its.leeds.ac.uk Principal Research Fellow
Professor Samantha Jamson Jamson Samantha +44(0)113 343 6606 S.L.Jamson@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Transport Psychology
Daniel Johnson Johnson Daniel +44(0)113 343 6607 D.H.Johnson@its.leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Yee Mun Lee Lee Yee Mun +44(0)113 343 1794 Y.M.Lee@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow - Human Factors of Vehicle Automation
Professor Ronghui Liu Liu Ronghui +44(0)113 343 5338 R.Liu@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Tyron Louw Louw Tyron +44(0)113 343 7882 T.L.Louw@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Robin Lovelace Lovelace Robin +44(0)113 343 6496 R.Lovelace@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Professor Karen Lucas Lucas Karen +44(0)113 343 8086 K.Lucas@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Transport and Social Analysis
Dr Gustav Markkula Markkula Gustav +44(0)113 343 9832 G.Markkula@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Greg Marsden Marsden Greg +44(0)113 343 5358 G.R.Marsden@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Transport Governance
Matthews Bryan +44(0)113 343 5341 B.Matthews@its.leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)
Professor Natasha Merat Merat Natasha +44(0)113 343 6614 N.Merat@its.leeds.ac.uk Chair in Human Factors of Transport Systems
Eleonora Morganti Morganti Eleonora +44(0)113 343 0014 M.E.Morganti@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Caroline Mullen Mullen Caroline +44(0)113 343 5343 C.A.Mullen@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Manuel Ojeda Cabral Ojeda Cabral Manuel +44(0)113 343 1795 M.A.OjedaCabral@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Kate Pangbourne Pangbourne Kate +44(0)113 343 1552 K.J.Pangbourne@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Ian Philips Philips Ian +44(0)113 343 0960 I.Philips@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow (ESRC Fellowship)
Professor Richard Romano Romano Richard +44(0)113 343 8466 R.Romano@leeds.ac.uk Chair in Driving Simulation
Dr Karl Ropkins Ropkins Karl K.Ropkins@its.leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor Simon Shepherd Shepherd Simon +44(0)113 343 6616 S.P.Shepherd@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor of Transport Modelling and Policy Design
Professor Andrew Smith Smith Andrew +44(0)113 343 6654 A.S.J.Smith@its.leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr James Tate Tate James +44(0)113 343 6608 J.E.Tate@its.leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Paul Timms Timms Paul +44(0)113 343 6612 P.M.Timms@its.leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Jim Uttley Uttley Jim +44(0)113 343 2071 J.Uttley@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Zia Wadud Wadud Zia +44(0)113 343 7733 Z.Wadud@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor David Watling Watling David +44(0)113 343 6612 D.P.Watling@its.leeds.ac.uk Centenary Professor of Transport Analysis
Dr Chongfeng Wei Wei Chongfeng +44(0)113 343 0941 C.Wei2@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Phill Wheat Wheat Phillip +44(0)113 343 5344 P.E.Wheat@its.leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Anthony Whiteing Whiteing Anthony +44(0)113 343 5359 A.E.Whiteing@its.leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer